Zoom-Cali Virtual Session with Aaron Alpert and Orly Star


Zoom-Cali is a virtual Israeli dance session run by Aaron Alpert from the SF Bay Area and Orly Star from Los Angeles. We feature high-energy dances, community spirit, special guests, and lots of fun! It's Wednesdays, at

  • 6-9 pm Pacific (LA, SF, Portland, Seattle, Vancouver)
  • Or check your time zone here!


Let us know what dances you want on nirkoda.com/request.

How to Join

The link and password change weekly, but they are sent out in Orly and Aaron's respective weekly emails (click here to join my mailing list), and they are posted in our Facebook pages (Aaron's Nirkoda group; Dance with Orly group).

For security, we ask everyone to display their full name and city (for example, "Aaron Alpert - Redwood City, CA") when logging into Zoom. If you don't know how to change your display name, see the instructions. We will not admit people with names like "iPad Los Angeles" or "Bob's Galaxy S9."

Guests, Theme Parties, and Special Happenings

  • November 25: Thanksgiving Marathon with markidim from all over North America, starting at 5pm Pacific. (Orly is on at 7:15, followed by Aaron at 8:00.)
  • November 4: Dodgers victory celebration
  • October 28: Halloween party - have a costume ready!
  • October 14: Simchat Torah party
  • October 7: one-time schedule change. Zoom-Cali starts at 7:30pm Pacific, to accommodate the US Vice Presidential debate
  • Saturday, September 26: Rakdanim Metukim Rosh Hashana Mini-Marathon, with more than a dozen guests!
  • September 16: Las Vegas theme for Zoom-Cali's 21st (week) birthday
  • September 9: End-of-Summer party
  • August 5: Tu Be'Av party
  • August 24: Chai Party for Zoom-Cali #18
  • August 5: Tu Be'Av party
  • July 29: Closed in observance of Tisha B'av
  • July 15: Itzik Ben Dahan
  • July 1: IndepenDANCE Day celebration
  • June 24: Chen Blum
  • June 10: Tamir Shalev
  • June 3: Carina Saslavsky
  • May 27: [Closed for one week]
  • May 20: Yuval Tabashi
  • May 13: Ohad Atia and Chen Shporen
  • May 6: Yaron Ben Simhon
  • April 29: Michael Barzelai
  • April 22: Shmulik Gov-Ari
  • April 15: Ilai Szpiezak